Influence

The wiz and I get into it alot because I don’t like gospel that much. In fact, quite often, it annoys me to almost blasphemous levels. For me, there are some secular songs that have a deeper meaning than anything Kirk Franklin can talk, er, “testify” over. The most influential in my life, and that feels the most heartfelt, is Prayer/ the Convo by DMX off of Its Dark and Hell is Hot… others might argue for Pastor Troy’s Vice Versa or U2’s Beautiful Day. What do you think? #weighin

Leave a Reply

