Pay Off

I get down sometimes because I’m my hardest critic even before I look to say something about others. So I’ll be the first to say that my momma raised me better than I act at times.(Momma told me to speak like I got a college degree- J. Cole) I have to credit that with why I haven’t gone off the deep end. Especially when I see how many lames, marks, tricks, skips, scabs, and scallywags are out here living it up. You know those times you realize that you work too damn hard and the bum you just gave a dollar to hops into a benz and uses your dollar for toll money? That’s how I’ve been feeling lately. I’m sure that’s how a J. Cole or a Wale feels when they can give you a classic mixtape and they turn on the radio and Solja Boy or Waka Flocka (yeah, I know Wale did a song with him but it was the hottest verse on the song) gets played every 7 minutes. It has to hurt. But right when you feel like all these shady, crooked, half way illiterate MFers are doing way better than you just remember they caught your boy Qaddafi in a sewer. The U.S. claimed he had BILLIONS embezzled. That’s Oprah money. Swizz Beats/ Alicia Keys money gets you an African village and he supposedly had Oprah money and was caught in a sewer? No matter. That just goes to show when you are doing the wrong thing whether for 42 minutes or 42 YEARS like Qaddafi it will come back to you. Vice versa if you stay focused and do what you are supposed to do, even if it takes long, the grind will pay off.

One thought on “Pay Off

Leave a Reply

