Mind on Mississippi

Mind on Mississippi Can’t say I’m anxious can’t say I’m worried  Can’t say nothing sweet can’t say something mean  So burdened I feel buried  When I get there will things change  Will you change   we still speak  When I get home will it work out  Will I workout will I still sleep  Will I eat way too much to cover unhappiness Will the kids respect me  Will they add a sir after yes  Will we find a new car  Have we paid taxes on this new address Getting home supposed to be a relief  What if it add stress What if we argue, what if I’m mean What if we can’t adjust what’ll it seem  Like to a little girl who’s barely old enough for pigtails  Will we show love will she grow up and feel compelled To call  text write and visit Or will she avoid me just like I did it  With my own mom  Will she call me dad in her own time  Will she realize I did this for her  Or appreciate that I was just blur  A distant memory instead of the father figure I was meant to be  Will she even remember me  Where will I work what will I do  will I survive ok just going to school What do I say to this kids that’s not my age That don’t know my life or why I’m this way  Or why I’m so old how I haven’t finished my degree yet Tell em Im sticking to the script  when they don’t know  What they want to be yet I never been a loser and I dnt plan to start  Just wait and hang on and see what I do with this

Leave a Reply

