To Kimeya

They say good things come to those who wait, well I hope this baby turns out great. I hope her favorite color is purple favorite flavor is grape I hope she loves school and hates to stay up late. I hope her success is measured by the standard that she makes. I hope she doesn’t fall in love with someone that I hate. More important hope she never gets trapped with someone that she hates. I hope her highs and lows rival but more highs at any rate, so she understands happiness’s weight. we put our hopes in our kids, but we also instill our fears, I fear her ever being alone or facing any tears but most of all I fear the type of dad I’ll make. I hope you still love me after years and when you have your kids you can look back at all I did,.. and relate.

Leave a Reply

